open it

The EmployTech Industry Committee focuses on the different pieces of technology that an employer uses to manage and pay their employees. At a high level this includes:

  • Payroll (including Single Touch Payroll)
  • Award compliance
  • Rostering
  • Human Resources (HR)

The EmployTech Committee meets every six weeks.

Committee Members

Chair: Simone Dixon (DSPANZ & Elmo) & Paul Orford (DSPANZ & ReadyTech). 
Andrew Stirling (DSPANZ & Tanda), Belinda Stewart (DSPANZ & Paypac), Bruce Mackenzie, Jamie Thomas (Pronto Software), 

How to Participate

Each year the membership of this Committee is refreshed and members can express their interest in joining. In the meantime, members can keep up to date with this Committee through the communication group where updates and information about activities and events are shared. Members can find more information about this here.

Members can also participate in the EmployTech category on the Forum.

Members Only STP Phase 2 Meetings
Through this Committee, we host monthly meetings on STP Phase 2 for members to come along and discuss implementation and go live experiences. Members can access the summaries from these meetings here

Committee Materials

Members can access the outcomes from Committee meetings and members only materials here.

Online Forum

Get involved in the discussion! Post your comments and have your say!

Go To Forum

Member Directory

Browse through DSPANZ Members and learn more about them here.

Browse List