open it

The Aotearoa New Zealand Digital Advisory Group or "DAG" is a representative advisory group intended to provide support and perspective from software developers and Digital Service Providers (DSPs) to the NZ Inland Revenue Department (IRD) and other government agencies tasked with the smooth operation and ongoing digital transformation of the tax system. 


DSPs have historically worked together with IRD on digital initiatives, but as separate voices in the industry. After conversations with a number of DSPs, they considered it better for all interested parties if they had a common voice to work with IRD and other stakeholders under a common charter. As a result, the DAG was formed in 2021. 


The DAG is co-chaired by a DSP and an IRD representative with a minimum of five and a maximum of 12 members representing DSPs operating in Aotearoa New Zealand at any given time. Co-chairs will work together to ensure that the DAG is reflective and representative of the diversity of the NZ DSP community. Please find the current membership of the DAG below. 

DSP Co-Chair Allen Knight - DSPANZ
IRD Co-Chair: Anil Srinivasa - IRD
Secretariat: Maggie Leese - DSPANZ, Eden Treloar - DSPANZ
DSP Members: Chris Mar - Datacom
Edwin McLean - The Access Group
Eric Troebner - Tax Management NZ
Greg Sheehan - Cinch
Jason Langworthy - Xero
Josh Taylor - Tax Traders 
Karl Farrand - Taxlab
Katherine Truman - SAP
Kathryn Cavanagh - ReadyTech
Mike Behling - MYOB

Observers: Dan Blank - IRD
Glenn Richards - IRD
Mark Tapara - IRD
Nick Wilkins - IRD
Shantanu Dutta - IRD
Matthew Prouse - DSPANZ

DAG Members are not required to be financial members of DSPANZ to participate. 

Charter and Meeting Minutes

NZ DAG Charter as of April 2023

Meeting minutes:

Online Forum

Get involved in the discussion! Post your comments and have your say!

Go To Forum

Member Directory

Browse through DSPANZ Members and learn more about them here.

Browse List