open it

ABSIA held their 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday 23 October at 4pm (AEDT) in Sydney. ABSIA Members were invited to attend the AGM via teleconference. 

Board Nominations for 2020

ABSIA received the same number of nominees for the Board as the number of vacant positions available. As a result, no voting was required at the AGM. 

The following Members nominated for the Board:

  • Chris Howard
  • Ian Gibson
  • Matthew Prouse

    Annual General Meeting - Outcomes

    Chris Howard welcomed Members of the Board and ABSIA Staff to the meeting and proceeded to provide the President's Report. Matthew Prouse then read the Treasurer's Report. More information can be found in ABSIA's Annual Report for 2019.

    With no voting required, the following Elected Directors were welcomed back to the Board:

    • Ian Gibson
    • Matthew Prouse
    • Chris Howard

    No other business was discussed.

    ABSIA's Board for 2020

    Following the AGM, a brief meeting was held between the Board to appoint office bearer positions for 2020. During this meeting, the Board voted to co-opt Karen Lay-Brew for another term. As a result, the 2020 ABSIA Board will remain the same:

    • Chris Howard - Director and President
    • Simon Foster - Director and Vice President 
    • Mike Behling - Director and Secretary
    • Matthew Prouse - Director and Treasurer
    • Karen Lay-Brew - Director
    • Marjukka Mäki-Hokkonen - Director
    • Ian Gibson - Director
    • Michael Ross - Director

    The ABSIA Board is looking forward to 2020 and working with the industry and our Members on issues close to them.  


    Be the first to hear about the latest business software industry news, updates, and events.

    Online Forum

    Get involved in the discussion! Post your comments and have your say!

    Go To Forum

    Member Directory

    Browse through DSPANZ Members and learn more about them here.

    Browse List