open it

DSPANZ held their 2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday 23 October at 3pm (AEDT). The current DSPANZ Board, Nominated Directors and DSPANZ Members were all invited to attend the AGM via teleconference.
The number of Board Nominees exceeded the number of available positions and proxy voting was held in the lead up to the AGM. The results of proxy votes were tallied at the meeting with one vote being made in person. 

After tallying electronic proxy votes and on in-meeting vote, DSPANZ welcomed back 3 Board Members: 

  • Simone Dixon (Elmo Software)
  • Matthew Prouse (Xero)
  • Andrew Stirling (Tanda)

And past Board Director and current Secretary

  • Mike Behling (MYOB)

The Board wishes to thank outgoing Director Sreeni Pillamarri (SoftLabs) and Brad Stockman (Ceridian) for giving up their time to be a part of the DSPANZ Board. 

A vote of 100% in agreement was achieved for the proposed Constitution changes bringing them into effect immediately.  An outline of these changes can be found HERE.  The new Constitution is available HERE

Following the announcement of the voting results and with no other business, elected directors and current board Directors had a special meeting to discuss office bearer positions which come into effect on 1st January 2022.  Office bearers will be: 

  • President – Simon Foster – Xero
  • Vice President – Simone Dixon (Elmo Software)
  • Treasurer – Temporarily vacant
  • Secretary – Mike Behling (MYOB)
  • Chris Denney (SuperChoice)
  • Ann White (Ozedi)
  • Ian Gibson (ISG International - Non developer)
  • Emma Dobson (Non Develper)
  • Michael Ross (MessageXchange)
  • Andrew Stirling (Tanda)
  • Matthew Prouse (Xero)

The vacant office bearer position of Treasurer will be elected at a later date.

The decision to open up the Board for (1) one Co-opted Director positions will also be made at a later date.


Be the first to hear about the latest business software industry news, updates, and events.

Online Forum

Get involved in the discussion! Post your comments and have your say!

Go To Forum

Member Directory

Browse through DSPANZ Members and learn more about them here.

Browse List