open it

We held our 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday 26 October at 4pm (AEDT). The current DSPANZ Board, Nominated Directors and DSPANZ Members were all invited to attend the AGM via teleconference.  

Simon Foster started the meeting by delivering the President’s Report and Financial Report. Both of these pieces are available to read in our Annual Report for 2021-22.

The number of Board Nominees exceeded the number of available positions and proxy voting was held in the lead up to the AGM. As a result of the election, three current Board Directors were re-elected and we welcomed two new Board Directors: 

  • Chris Denney (SuperChoice) 
  • Allen Knight (Taxlab)
  • Belinda Stewart (Paypac)
  • Paul Orford (ReadyTech)
  • Matt Lewis (Capability Wise)

The Board thanked outgoing Directors Ann White (OZEDI) and Emma Dobson for their contribution to the DSPANZ Board. 

Following the announcement of the voting results and with no other business, Elected Directors and current Board Directors attended a special meeting to discuss office bearer positions for the new Board which comes into effect on 1 January 2023. 

As DSPANZ President, Simon Foster, reached his term limit, he announced that he is required to step off the Board . We would like to thank Simon for his leadership and contribution to DSPANZ in particular his efforts around eInvoicing over the past 6 years. 

The 2023 office bearers will be: 

  • President – Matthew Prouse 
  • Vice President – Simone Dixon 
  • Secretary – Mike Behling 

The vacant office bearer position of Treasurer will be elected at a later date.


Be the first to hear about the latest business software industry news, updates, and events.

Online Forum

Get involved in the discussion! Post your comments and have your say!

Go To Forum

Member Directory

Browse through DSPANZ Members and learn more about them here.

Browse List